IPOs/recent issues: CORILLIAN –

Beaverton, Ore.

Went public 4/12/2000 at $8 apiece

Filing Range:4 mil. shares @ $10 to $12

Shares Outstanding:30.24 mil. shares

Underwriters:Credit Suisse First Boston

Chase H&Q/Donaldson, Lufkin & Jenrette/

Friedman Billings Ramsey


(Data in $ millions)


12/98 12/99

Total Revenue $3.39 $7.74

Net Loss -1.83 -9.99

The Company:

Corillian provides a suite of software and professional services that enable banks, brokers, financial portals and other financial service providers to rapidly deploy Internet-based financial services that allow consumers to conduct financial transactions, view personal and market financial information, pay bills and access other financial services on the Internet. The company’s Voyager eFinance Suite is a software platform combined with a set of applications for Internet banking, electronic bill presentment and payment, targeted marketing and online customer relationship management. A recently introduced OneSource service aggregates financial information from numerous banks, brokerages and other financial service providers and delivers this content to its subscribers. By subscribing to OneSource, financial institutions and financial portals can offer their customers a service that quickly consolidates all of their customers’ financial information in one comprehensive location. Current Voyager customers include Citibank, Quicken.com, SunTrust Bank and Wachovia Bank. Microsoft, through its MSN financial portal, MoneyCentral, is the company’s initial OneSource subscriber.


Estimated net proceeds of $39.9 million, combined with $20.4 million received in a concurrent private placement with 724 Solutions, Lehman Brothers and Huntington Bancshares, will be used for research and development, capital expenditures, sales, marketing and administrative expenses, and for working capital and general corporate purposes.

Venture Backers:

Battery Ventures, Financial Technology Ventures, BCI Partners, First Union Capital Partners Inc.

Board Members:

Ted Spooner

Kirk Wright

Robert Barrett

Robert Huret

Edmund Jensen

Ravi Mohan

Jay Whipple III